Back

System technology

Modern system design, minimalist designs and top-quality spotlights with impressive light output characteristic of the OLIGO system programs.

Conductor tracks with the smallest possible cross-section offer a versatile infrastructure for the installation of LED or halogen luminaires. Handy adapters allow the precise integration of the spotlights into the system of track programs. The flexible SMART.POINT plug connection system can be configured individually to provide brilliant lighting accents.

Planners and builders/owners can therefore use these energy-efficient LED lighting solutions for a variety of lighting tasks and to combine them with conventional lighting technology just as easily. Using DALI converters or IQ adapters, LED spotlights can be comfortable networked and integrated into the group control system.

Track systems

Track systems

Track systems by OLIGO are characterized by excellent system design and in-depth component availability. The comprehensive program with supports and suspensions allows flexible mounting options and a rapid and easy handling at the construction site.

The partly patented fastening solutions can be assembled in a few steps, and largely without any tools. For best contact pressure, the luminaire adapters are equipped with a spring-loaded mechanism and mechanically secured against loosening.
 

Plug connection system

Plug connection system

The OLIGO plug connection systems are designed for 12 or 24 Volt operation. The system technology - virtually invisible to the observer - permits maximum creative freedom with minimal energy consumption. Similar to the principle of plug and socket, system lights are connected to the corresponding plug contact sockets.

The plug connection can be released at any time and makes it possible to combine the lighting any which way you want. Top-quality design housings are intended for surface mounting. With an integrated transformer and up to five plug-in slots, the housing allows the customized combination of individual luminaires. Plug contact sockets for installation in suspended ceilings offer the opportunity to design individually tailored lighting concepts.

Possible combinations

Possible combinations

A varied program of rail adapters allows the integration of 12 or 24 Volt luminaires with plug-in contact into a 230 Volt rail system. A variety of pendant luminaires can also be integrated comfortably into the track systems.

This not only opens up creative freedom for lighting design but likewise makes the photometric advantages of this low-voltage lighting available for a rail system powered by mains voltage, thereby allowing the retrofit of existing systems with energy-efficient LED lighting technology.
 

LED lighting technology

LED lighting technology

The LED is a point light source whose light is scattered by various optic effects. An LED module consists of individual LEDs soldered onto a printed circuit board. Specified according to lumen packages, color rendering and color temperature, OLIGO obtains these modules from prestigious manufacturers worldwide.

The development of a luminaire depends on suitable LEDs and their arrangement on the printed circuit board in accordance with the intended light effect and the optics used. OLIGO’s proprietary PCB layouts allow the precise tuning between light source and diffuser, thereby ensuring optimum heat dissipation from the LED on the board to the housing.

Thermal management

Thermal management

The ambient temperature has great influence on the luminous efficiency of an LED: The cooler the ambient temperature, the more efficient the operation of the LED. By contrast, high temperatures will affect the luminous efficacy and shorten the life significantly. Other than in incandescent or halogen lamps, the radiated light from an LED is not warm.

Nevertheless, high-performing LEDs develop heat by the current flow in the semiconductor. This heat must necessarily be removed so the LED can operate as efficiently as possible and achieve a long service life. Optimum heat dissipation is therefore an important quality criterion for an LED luminaire.

OLIGO therefore places special emphasis on thermal management in the luminaire design and utilizes passive cooling elements, which work maintenance-free and reliably and consume no additional power.

LED-OPTIKEN

LED-OPTIKEN

The LED lighting sytem’s energy efficiency is not only dependent on the light output of the diodes themselves. Both the operating units such as power supplies and type of lenses and reflectors that are being used are at least as crucial.

OLIGO’s LED luminaires portfolio is characterized by a light effect that is opimized for LED lighting technology. Depending on the luminaire, it features either a high-end reflector or a lense. A wide range of directional characteristics offers high-quality light planning for accent lighting as well as general ambient room illumination.

Zurück

SYSTEMTECHNIK

Modernes Systemdesign, minimalistische Bauformen und hochwertige Strahler mit beeindruckender Lichtleistung sind charakteristisch für die Systemprogramme von OLIGO.

Stromschienen mit kleinstmöglichem Querschnitt bieten eine vielseitige Infrastruktur für die Montage von LED- oder Halogen-Leuchten. Handliche Adapter ermöglichen die passgenaue Integration der Strahler in die Systematik der Schienenprogramme. Das flexible Punktauslass-System SMART.POINT lässt sich individuell konfigurieren und setzt brillante lichttechnische Akzente.

Planer und Bauherren können auf diese Weise energieeffiziente LED-Lichtlösungen für vielfältige Beleuchtungsaufgaben einsetzen und ebenso problemlos mit konventioneller Lichttechnik kombinieren. Über die Ergänzung mit DALI-Konvertern oder IQ-Adaptern lassen sich LED-Strahler komfortabel vernetzen und in die Gruppensteuerung einbinden.
 

Schienen-Systeme

Schienen-Systeme

Schienen-Systeme von OLIGO zeichnen sich durch hervorragendes Systemdesign und komfortable Komponententiefe aus. Das umfangreiche Programm mit Trägern und Seilabhängungen ermöglicht flexibelste Möglichkeiten der Montage und eine zügige und einfache Handhabung auf der Baustelle.

Die teils patentierten Befestigungslösungen sind weitgehend werkzeuglos mit wenigen Handgriffen zu montieren. Für besten Kontaktdruck sind die Adapter mit einem Federdruckmechanismus ausgestattet und mechanisch gegen Lösen gesichert.

Punktauslass-Systeme

Punktauslass-Systeme

Punktauslass-Systeme von OLIGO sind für den 12 oder 24 Volt Betrieb konzipiert. Die für den Betrachter nahezu unsichtbare Systemtechnik erlaubt maximalen gestalterischen Freiraum bei minimalem Energieverbrauch. Ähnlich dem Prinzip von Stecker und Steckdose werden die Systemleuchten mit den dazugehörigen Steckkontaktbuchsen verbunden.

Die Steckverbindung ist jederzeit lösbar und ermöglicht es, die Leuchten beliebig zu kombinieren und umzusetzen. Hochwertige Designgehäuse sind für die Aufbaumontage bestimmt. Mit integriertem Transformator und bis zu fünf Steckplätzen ermöglichen die Gehäuse die individuelle Zusammenstellung von Einzelleuchten. Steckkontaktbuchsen für den Einbau in abgehängte Decken bieten die Möglichkeit zur Gestaltung individuell angepasster Lichtkonzepte.

Kombinationsmöglichkeiten

Kombinationsmöglichkeiten

Ein vielseitiges Programm an Schienenadaptern ermöglicht es, auch 12 bzw. 24 Volt Leuchten mit Steckkontakt in ein 230 Volt Schienen-System zu integrieren. Auch eine Vielzahl an Pendelleuchten lässt sich komfortabel in die Schienensysteme einbinden.

Dies eröffnet nicht nur kreative Freiräume für die Lichtplanung. Ebenso lassen sich die lichttechnischen Vorteile dieser Niedervolt-Leuchten in einem mit Netzspannung betriebenen Schienen-System nutzen und bestehende Anlagen mit energieeffizienter LED-Lichttechnik umrüsten.

LED-Lichttechnik

LED-Lichttechnik

Die LED ist eine Punktlichtquelle, deren Licht mit Hilfe verschiedener Optiken  gestreut wird. Ein LED-Modul besteht aus einzelnen LEDs, die auf eine Leiterplatte aufgelötet werden. Spezifiziert nach Lumenpaketen, Farbwiedergabe und Lichtfarbe bezieht OLIGO diese Module weltweit von renommierten Herstellern.

Bei der Entwicklung einer Leuchte erfolgt die Auswahl geeigneter LEDs und deren Anordnung auf der Platine in Abhängigkeit von der beabsichtigten Lichtwirkung und der eingesetzten Optik. Von OLIGO selbst entwickelte Platinenlayouts ermöglichen die präzise Abstimmung zwischen Lichtquelle und Diffusor und gewährleisten die optimale Wärmeableitung von der LED über die Platine zum Gehäuse.

Thermomanagement

Thermomanagement

Die Umgebungstemperatur hat großen Einfluss auf die Lichtausbeute einer LED. Je kühler die Umgebungstemperatur, desto effizienter arbeitet die LED. Hohe Temperaturen beeinträchtigen dagegen die Lichtausbeute und verkürzen die Lebensdauer deutlich.

Anders als bei Glüh- oder Halogenlampe ist das abgestrahlte Licht einer LED nicht warm. Dennoch entwickeln Hochleistungs-LEDs durch den Stromfluss im Halbleiter Wärme. Diese Wärme muss unbedingt abgeführt werden, damit LEDs möglichst effizient arbeiten und eine hohe Lebensdauer erreichen. Eine optimale Wärmeableitung ist daher ein wichtiges Qualitätskriterium für eine LED-Leuchte.

OLIGO legt bei der Leuchtenkonstruktion besonderen Wert auf das Thermomanagement in der Leuchte und setzt dazu passive Kühlelemente ein, die wartungsfrei und zuverlässig arbeiten und keine zusätzliche Energie verbrauchen.

LED-OPTIKEN

LED-OPTIKEN

Die Energieeffizienz einer LED-Beleuchtungsanlage hängt nicht nur von der Lichtausbeute der verwendeten Dioden ab. Entscheidend ist ebenso das Zusammenspiel von Betriebsgeräten und Optiken.

Das LED-Strahlerprogramm von OLIGO zeichnet sich durch ein für die LED-Lichttechnik optimiertes Lichtbild aus. Je nach Strahlertyp finden hochwertige Reflektoren oder optische Linsen Verwendung. Eine breite Auswahl an Abstrahlcharakteristiken ermöglicht die qualitative Lichtplanung von der Akzentbeleuchtung bis zur allgemeinen Raumbeleuchtung.