Back

Light is our passion

The name OLIGO has become a synonym for modern lighting technology rendering our lives more comfortable, our buildings more personal and production processes more efficient. OLIGO is a group comprising three German companies - OLIGO Lichttechnik GmbH in Sankt Augustin, ROL Lichttechnik GmbH in Sankt Augustin and OLIGO surface controls in Lenzen.
 
Our companies are bound by our passion for light as a physical phenomenon. We use our unique know-how to develop innovative lighting solutions for a variety of applications: light for home and office environments, light as a phantastic architectural solution and light as a tool for inspecting and optimizing products.

LIGHT FOR HOME AND BUSINESS ENVIRONMENTS

LIGHT FOR HOME AND BUSINESS ENVIRONMENTS

OLIGO Lichttechnik GmbH is one of the most innovative German companies in the lighting industry. 100 employees manufacture individual luminaires and a wide range of system luminaires. OLIGO lighting solutions are not only distinguished by modern efficiency but also by supreme lighting quality.

Visit our showroom >

LESS IS MORE

LESS IS MORE

OLIGO is derived from the Greek word „oligós" meaning "few/some". This is the leitmotif characterizing our design language of reducing form to its quintessence. Our intention is to form a unity of design and light in an interplay of ease: a brilliant experience or pure clarity, a bright joy or optical magic.

This focus on the quintessence leads to subtle, compact luminaires with impressive lighting properties and has been our trademark ever since. Exigent design and numerous international awards are the best seal of quality for every OLIGO luminaire.

SUSTAINABILITY IS INTELLIGENCE

SUSTAINABILITY IS INTELLIGENCE

Lighting solutions are particularly convincing when intelligently designed. OLIGO luminaires are not only delicate but also sophisticated. We bank on efficient LED technology and integrate functions allowing a comfortable and flexible use of light and luminaire.

Our products surprise time and again by their form and functionality. On each OLIGO luminaire you will discover sophisticated details allowing you to operate them without any technical intermediaries. Apart from the supreme manufacturing quality, it is precisely this sophisticated functionality down to every single detail that offers a lasting sensation of quality and usability to our customers.

CURIOSITY IS PROGRESS

CURIOSITY IS PROGRESS

LEDs have revolutionized lighting technology and offer sustainable, energy-efficient lighting solutions. Due to their semi-conductor technology LEDs are compatible with the state of the art internet-based communication and control features like no other lighting technology.

The possibilities of connecting and embedding LEDs into automated building solutions offer countless opportunities for lighting design scenarios. Being well aware of the fact that we are still at the very beginning of this revolutionary development, we are expectantly looking forward to designing intelligent and creative lighting solutions for years and decades to come.

LIGHT TO IMPRESS AND ADMIRE

LIGHT TO IMPRESS AND ADMIRE

Under the brand-name RSL we develop and manufacture customized luminaires which are planned, designed and produced according to designers' and architects' specific requirements. For more than half a century RSL has been implementing designers' and architects' trend-setting ideas regarding interior and exterior luminaires in a unique way. The result are matchless and authentic lighting instruments and luminaires with an iconic character for individualistic lighting concepts.

> Learn more about RSL

PARTNER FOR DESIGNERS AND ARCHITECTS

PARTNER FOR DESIGNERS AND ARCHITECTS

There is a solution for each and every architectural and functional challenge. Therefore, our task is to support designers and architects on an individual basis and accompany them through all stages - from the first draft to planning, design and construction all the way to implementation and placing into operation.

UNIQUE LIGHTING SOLUTIONS

UNIQUE LIGHTING SOLUTIONS

Extravagantly designed luminaires are an architectural highlight or an eye-catcher in public space. Unparalleled craftsmanship, challenging material combination and constructive spirit of innovation are the key ingredients for transforming a phantastic idea into a real luminaire and a unique object of lighting technology.

INDIVIDUALISM - MADE IN GERMANY

INDIVIDUALISM - MADE IN GERMANY

Every single component required to manufacture a customized luminaire is tool-made or hand-made at our plant in Sankt Augustin. Thus, a designer can rely on efficient real-time communication and utmost flexibility, particularly important given the tight deadlines on building sites.

LIGHT FOR INSPECTING AND OPTIMIZING

LIGHT FOR INSPECTING AND OPTIMIZING

As a specialist for innovative lighting technology OLIGO surface controls develop visual and digital inspection systems for scientifically precise color-matching and surface control measurements. These systems allow durable and repetitious accuracy, hence quality management, leading to a noticeable increase in quality standards within the production process. Thousands of our systems in use throughout the world are the best proof of our role as a leading international supplier of optical quality control systems.

Visit OLIGO surface controls >

QUALITY REDUCES COSTS

QUALITY REDUCES COSTS

Measuring and inspection applications made by OLIGO surface controls help to discover deviations in quality at an early stage, thus minimizing the follow-up costs and ensuring market penetration.

Our products and systems are a result of a thorough scientific research and make a real impact on industrial production and refining processes by detecting at an early stage deviations and faults not perceptible by human eye. Thus, manufacturers can respond quickly, minimize costly material wastage and ensure continuously high quality standards.

Partner for international brands

Partner for international brands

Our high-tech products and system solutions are developed and manufactured in our plants strictly according to your requirements and in small quantities at our sites in Lenzen and Potsdam in Germany.

Amongst our customers are the blue chip companies from automobile, polymer, steel, furniture, ceramics and paper industry. Being a manufacturer of quality control components, imposing and meeting quality standards is an integral part of our corporate culture.

The quality management system of OLIGO surface controls complies with DIN EN ISO 9001 standards. Our products are ENEC-certified by the German technical inspection agency TÜV Rheinland. Furthermore, our products comply with the US and Canadian standards and have the ETL-certificate.

Surface control

Surface control

All you need is the correct lighting technology to make visible defaults in shape, structure and consistency of product surfaces. Our devices capable of detecting even the most inconspicuous faults are available in a range of models for various surfaces and properties – for polymers, tin, aluminium, painted surfaces, glass or film, mat or high-gloss.

Thus, a perfect lighting technology combined with intelligent control systems contributes to optimizing production quality.

How to find us

Zurück

Licht ist unsere Leidenschaft

Der Name OLIGO steht für moderne Lichttechnik, die das Leben komfortabler, Gebäude individueller und Produktionsprozesse effizienter macht. Dahinter stehen die Unternehmen OLIGO Lichttechnik GmbH in Hennef, ROL Lichttechnik GmbH in Sankt Augustin und OLIGO surface controls in Lenzen.
 
Unsere Unternehmen eint die Faszination für das Phänomen Licht. Gemeinsam nutzen wir unser technologisches Know-how und entwickeln zukunftsweisende Lichtlösungen für verschiedene Anwendungsgebiete: Licht zum Wohnen und Einrichten, Licht als phantastische Idee und Licht zum Prüfen und Optimieren.

LICHT ZUM WOHNEN UND EINRICHTEN

LICHT ZUM WOHNEN UND EINRICHTEN

Die OLIGO Lichttechnik GmbH zählt heute in Deutschland mit rund 100 Mitarbeitern zu einem der innovativsten Unternehmen der Lichtbranche. Produziert werden Einzelleuchten wie auch ein breites Spektrum an Systemleuchten. Lichtlösungen von OLIGO bestechen nicht nur durch zeitgemäße Effizienz, sondern zeigen Lichtqualität auf höchstem Niveau.

zum OLIGO Showroom >

WENIGER IST MEHR

WENIGER IST MEHR

OLIGO leitet sich aus dem Griechischen „oligós" ab und bedeutet „wenig“. Dieser Leitgedanke einer reduzierten Formensprache bestimmt unseren Designanspruch. Mit Leichtigkeit möchten wir Design und Licht inszenieren: als glanzvolles Erlebnis oder in klarer Sachlichkeit, als helle Freude oder optischen Zauber.

Diese Konzentration auf das Wesentliche führt zu dezenten, kompakten Leuchten mit beeindruckender Lichtleistung und ist seit jeher unser Markenzeichen. Anspruchsvolles Design und zahlreiche internationale Auszeichnungen sind ein Beleg für die Güte jeder einzelnen Leuchte.

NACHHALTIGKEIT IST INTELLIGENZ

NACHHALTIGKEIT IST INTELLIGENZ

Lichtlösungen sind immer dann besonders überzeugend, wenn Sie intelligent gestaltet sind. Leuchten von OLIGO sind daher nicht nur zierlich, sie sind durchdacht. Hierbei setzen wir auf effiziente LED-Technologie und integrieren Funktionen, die eine komfortable und flexible Nutzung von Licht und Leuchte möglich machen.

Unsere Produkte überraschen somit immer wieder neu in Form und Funktion. An jeder Leuchte gibt es ein raffiniertes Detail zu entdecken, das werkzeuglos vom Anwender zu bedienen ist. Neben der hochwertigen Ausführung ist es diese Raffinesse im Detail, die unsere Kunden lange Freude an unseren Leuchten haben lässt.

NEUGIERDE IST FORTSCHRITT

NEUGIERDE IST FORTSCHRITT

LEDs haben die Lichttechnik revolutioniert und liefern heute langlebige, energiesparende Lichtquellen. Wie keine andere Lichtquelle zuvor lässt sich die LED dank ihrer Halbleitertechnik mit den Kommunikations- und Steuerungsmöglichkeiten des Internet zusammenführen.

Die Möglichkeiten zur Vernetzung und zur Einbindung in die Gebäudeautomation eröffnen vielfältige Optionen für unseren Umgang mit Licht. In dem Bewusstsein, erst am Anfang dieser Entwicklung zu stehen, blicken wir neugierig in eine Zukunft, die wir durch intelligente und kreative Lichtlösungen gestalten wollen.

Licht zum Staunen und Betrachten

Licht zum Staunen und Betrachten

Unter der Marke RSL entwickeln und produzieren wir maßgeschneiderte Sonderleuchten, die exakt nach den Wünschen und Vorstellungen von Planern und Architekten entwickelt, konstruiert und gebaut werden. Seit mehr als einem halben Jahrhundert setzt RSL die Impulse von Planern und Architekten für Innen- und Außenraumleuchten in unnachahmlicher Weise um. Was daraus entsteht, sind einmalige, ortsspezifische Lichtinstrumente oder Leuchten-Ikonen für individuelle Beleuchtungskonzepte.

zur Website von ROL Lichttechnik GmbH >

PARTNER FÜR PLANER UND ARCHITEKTEN

PARTNER FÜR PLANER UND ARCHITEKTEN

Für jede architektonische und funktionale lichttechnische Herausforderung gibt es eine Lösung. Daher begleiten wir Lichtplaner und Architekten individuell und unterstützen sie von der ersten Handskizze über Entwurf, Planung, Konstruktion und Produktion, bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme.
 

Einzigartige Lichtlösungen

Einzigartige Lichtlösungen

Extravagante Leuchtenkreationen bescheren der Architektur oder dem öffentlichen Raum buchstäblich ein Highlight. Werte wie präzise Kunstfertigkeit, anspruchsvolle Kombination der Materialien und ein konstruktiver Erfindungsgeist lassen aus einer phantastischen Idee ein reales Lichtinstrument oder ein einzigartiges Lichtobjekt entstehen.

Individualität - MADE IN GERMANY

Individualität - MADE IN GERMANY

Sämtliche für den Sonderleuchtenbau notwendigen Komponenten werden maschinell und in Handarbeit in der eigenen Fertigungsstätte am Standort Sankt Augustin produziert. So kann sich der Ideengeber im oft engen Zeitrahmen des Baugeschehens einer verlustfreien Kommunikation und größtmöglicher Flexibilität gewiss sein.
 

LICHT ZUM PRÜFEN UND OPTIMIEREN

LICHT ZUM PRÜFEN UND OPTIMIEREN

Als Spezialist für innovative Lichttechnologie entwickelt OLIGO surface controls visuelle und digitale Kontroll-Systeme für hochpräzise Farb- und Oberflächenmessungen. Diese Systeme ermöglichen eine dauerhafte und reproduzierbare Qualitätskontrolle und führen zu einer deutlichen Qualitätssteigerung innerhalb von Produktionsprozessen. Mit mehreren tausend in aller Welt installierten Anlagen gehören wir zu den führenden internationalen Anbietern für optische Qualitätskontrollsysteme.
 
zur Website von OLIGO surface controls >

Qualität senkt Kosten

Qualität senkt Kosten

Mess- und Prüfstationen von OLIGO surface controls helfen, Qualitätsabweichungen frühzeitig zu erkennen, Folgekosten zu minimieren und Markterfolge zu sichern.

Unsere auf wissenschaftlicher Basis entwickelten Produkte und Systeme unterstützen industrielle Fertigungs- und Veredelungs-Prozesse aller Art und ermöglichen es, frühzeitig Fehler und Abweichungen zu erkennen, die das menschliche Auge nicht sieht. Dadurch können Hersteller rasch korrigierend eingreifen, teuren Ausschuss vermeiden bzw. reduzieren und hohe, gleichbleibende Qualität gewährleisten.

PARTNER FÜR INTERNATIONALE MARKEN

PARTNER FÜR INTERNATIONALE MARKEN

Entwickelt und hergestellt werden unsere Hightech-Systeme und -Produkte in eigenen Fertigungsstätten – exakt nach individuellem Kundenwunsch und auch in Kleinserien an den Standorten Lenzen (Prignitz) und Potsdam.

Zu unseren Kunden zählen weltweit führende Unternehmen aus der Automobil-, Kunststoff-, Stahl-, Möbel-, Keramik- und Papierindustrie. Als Hersteller von Komponenten für die Qualitätssicherung ist die Einhaltung von Qualitätsstandards ein selbstverständlicher Teil unsere Unternehmenskultur. 

Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem der OLIGO surface controls ist nach DIN EN ISO 9001 zertifiziert. Unsere Produkte sind durch den TÜV Rheinland ENEC-zertifiziert. Darüber hinaus sind Produkte für den US-amerikanischen und kanadischen Markt auf UL-Konformität geprüft und besitzen das ETL-Zertifikat.

OBERFLÄCHENKONTROLLE

OBERFLÄCHENKONTROLLE

Ins rechte Licht gerückt, werden Fehler in Form, Struktur und  Beschaffenheit von Produktoberflächen sofort sichtbar. Unsere Kontrolloptiken, denen selbst winzigste Fertigungsfehler nicht entgehen, gibt es in verschiedenen Bauarten für diverse Oberflächen – ob aus Kunststoff, Blech oder Aluminium, ob es sich um lackierte Flächen, Glas oder Folie handelt, ob sie schwach, mittel, gut oder sehr gut reflektieren.

Auf diese Weise trägt perfekte Lichttechnologie, kombiniert mit intelligenten Steuerungssystemen zu einer optimierten Fertigungsqualität bei.

So finden Sie uns